Day003: relaxed mind

Today was a simple day and my mind was somehow relaxed. I tried to do whatever I feel I have to do in the simplest possible way and simply avoid whatever I feel I shouldn’t do. That was quite a success. Well, this was not the first time trying this strategy but there is a fact: not every time you try it’s gonna be a success. Because first, to be honest, it is not an easy job to find out what you really want and do not want. Second, even if you are %100 certain about what you do/don’t want, it is not always possible to do so because of the conditions that you cannot scape from. Sometimes (usually often) this just fails and the world out there doesn’t care what do you think and do. There is a scene in the movie Big Lebowski (1998) which describe what I mean here with vocals. Walter: “Life does not stop and start at your convenience”. Luckily, life was not against my convenience today.

I was such relaxed today that I discovered that the cripple middle age man on the street does not have a missing leg at all and it was just me seeing him with a missing leg. This is a typical evidence showing that how you may see things around you completely different from what they really are when your mind is sick. You may not even notice a leg! Not just that, maybe you see that there is no leg. This is different and more strong. You may see whatever your mind wants to see. It adds up one other case to the confusions…

This entry was posted in Daily Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

